Group Forums >> Computer Nerdery >> Virus alert - real?
Virus alert - real?
| back to top |
Posted 7 months ago People send me these things and I usually check with snopes before passing them on. Have you more computer savvy types heard of this one? Is it true? Anyone-using Internet mail such as Yahoo, Hotmail, AOL and so on. This information arrived this morning, Direct from both Microsoft and
You may receive an apparently harmless e-mail titled "Mail Server Report" If you open either file, a message will appear on your screen saying:
Subsequently you will LOSE EVERYTHING IN YOUR PC, And the person who
This is a new virus which started to circulate on Saturday afternoon.
The virus has been created by a hacker who calls himself 'life owner'. PLEASE SEND A COPY OF THIS E-MAIL TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS, And ask them to
THIS HAS BEEN CONFIRMED BY SNOPES http://www.snopes.com/computer/virus/mailserver.asp |
| back to top |
| Posted 7 months ago I was just on Snopes and it say's they haven't confirm this a virus yet! It is similar to a previous email that was sent. But as always don't open mail with attachments that you don't know the sender or if your not expecting one. |
| back to top |
| Posted 7 months ago Thank God Almighty, oh and Steve Jobs too, for creating Macs. When life hands you lemons, cut them up.......and squeeze them in life's eye. DocBernard = Self-Appointed Firelink JunkYard Dog. I bite. |
| back to top |
| Posted 7 months ago I thank god for creating Liniux :) |

